RESOLUTION NO. 08-18

RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE RUNNING SPRINGS ITS FIRE DEPARTMENT, BEHALF OF WATER DISTRICT, ON TERMS CONDITIONS FOR THE FIRE IDENTIFYING THE AND DEPARTMENT RESPONSE AWAY FROM THEIR OFFICIAL DUTY STATION AND ASSIGNED TO AN EMERGENCY INCIDENT

WHEREAS, Running Springs Water District, on behalf of its Fire Department (hereinafter the "Running Springs Fire Department"), is a public agency located in the County of San Bernardino, State of California and the Community of Running Springs

WHEREAS, it is the desire of the Board of Directors of the Running Springs Water District, on behalf of its Fire Department, to provide fair and legal payment to all its employees for time worked.

WHEREAS, the Running Springs Fire Department has in its employ, fire and emergency response personnel that include: Fire Chief, Battalion Chief, Fire Captain, Engineer, Firefighter/Paramedic and Firefighter/EMT positions.

WHEREAS, the Running Springs Fire Department will compensate its employees portal to portal while in the course of their employment and away from their official duty stations and assigned to an emergency incident, in support of an emergency incident or pre-positioned for emergency response. Personnel will be compensated (portal to portal) beginning at the time of dispatch outside of the Running Springs Fire Department jurisdiction to the time when equipment and personnel are back in service and available for responses within the jurisdiction of the Running Springs Fire Department.

WHEREAS, the Running Springs Fire Department will compensate its employees overtime in accordance with their current Running Springs Water District Personnel Policy, Rules and Regulations, Standard Operating Procedures and/or other directives that identifies personnel compensation for the Running Springs Fire Department.

ADOPTED this 16th day of May 2018.

Ayes: Noes: Abstentions: Absent:

Grabow, Terry, Conrad, Milliorn 0 Mackzum

Ante Dur

President, Board of Directors Running Springs Water District

ATTEST;

Secretary of the Board of Directors Running Springs Water District