RESOLUTION NO. 03-23

RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE RUNNING SPRINGS WATER DISTRICT FIXING AND LEVYING FIRE SUPPRESSION AVAILABILITY **CHARGES FOR FISCAL YEAR ENDING 2024**

WHEREAS, on March 11, 1980, this Board of Directors adopted Ordinance No. 9 determining and proposing for approval by the voters of this District an annual tax, called an availability charge, for fire suppression service in an amount not to exceed \$65.00 per unit of benefit, beginning in fiscal year 1980-81, pursuant to Sections 53970-53980 of the California Government Code as those sections then existed; and

WHEREAS, on November 4, 1980, more than two-thirds of the voters of Running Springs Water District who voted on the proposition approved the District's Ordinance No. 9, establishing the annual fire suppression availability charge beginning in fiscal year 1980-81; and

WHEREAS, the Board finds it necessary to set the amount at the maximum of \$65.00; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Section 53977 of the California Government Code as it then existed, this Board may levy fire suppression availability charges only in an amount which does not exceed the estimated annual cost of fire suppression services; and

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Directors of the Running Springs Water District as follows:

- This Board of Directors does hereby affix and levy fire suppression availability charges for the fiscal year ending 2024 in the amount of \$65.00 per unit of benefit.
- Units of benefit assigned to each improved lot or parcel within the District shall be determined in accordance with the District's Ordinance No. 9.
- Fire suppression availability charges for fiscal year ending 2024 shall be billed on the San Bernardino County tax roll.
- Said availability charge is due and payable in two installments on the same due 4. dates as the San Bernardino County property tax bill installments.

ADOPTED this 19th day of April 2023.

Ayes: GRABOW, CONRAD, TERRY, DYBERG, ACCIANI

Noes: 0 Abstentions: 0

Absent: 0

ATTEST

Secretary of the Board of Directors

Running Springs Water District

President, Board of Directors

Running Springs Water District